Final Non-Points Event Results

Our final non-points event was held on Sunday November 10. A chilly day welcomed the 51 registered entrants with temperatures only reaching high 40s. The sun did come out at times and the heat format enabled competitors to get their tires warmed up for a total of eight runs. Congratulations to Tamra Krystinik for PAX FTD and to Joe Zanavich for raw FTD. Final results can always be found on our results page.

Runoff Event Results

Eighteen drivers attempted to take Todd Kean down in our Miata runoff car, but he managed to come through and win the title of Autocrosser of The Year once again despite some tough competition!

Drivers praised the setup of the car this year as balanced and fun. In addition to replacing some worn out Konis our crack team of runoff car mechanics replaced the suspension top hats and added NB style shock mounts to increase suspension travel. After that the car was given a performance alignment and it performed consistently throughout the day.  Drivers not in the runoff ran heats and received up to nine total runs. Thanks to all those people that came out and helped make this event happen

Results are posted on our results page!

Points #9 and Rookie Runoff Results

Congratulations to our Rookie of the Year Henry Fishbein! He managed the fastest time in our Runoff Car taking on four tough opponents in a three run shootout. Meanwhile competitors enjoyed a full day of autocross with eight runs at our Big South Lot. Results are posted on our Results Page. Be sure to register for next week’s event also being held at the Big South Lot, where we will also be holding our Autocrosser of The Year runoff!

Also check out some photos from the event taken by our friend Alex Kowinko.